Welcome to WeightLossChat.org!   

Advertisments:

What To Do About A Teachers Feelings Towards Me?

Postby Redding » Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:02 am

Just to clearify things, I'm a student on a Balletschool. We don't have teachers, we have mentors. They are also musicians when we have contemporary lessons. The school does not have many students so everyone knows everyone. My mentor and this particular mentor are very good friends, i think they grew up together, they're in their 40s now. They're also like second parents to us since we practically live in the school ( we're there from day to night). SO...

I'm certain that he has some kind of feelings towards me but i want opinions on what to do! The school programe is built in a way that makes it diffucult to avoid him, I have him 2-3 times a week on every contemporary lesson (he plays the drums) and i see him everyday in the corridors, in the dining hall etc.

A summary just so you get the picture: In year 1 we almost never spoke to each other, we did'nt have any reason to until one day when i was supposed to give him a message from an other teacher. This was the first time we spoke to each other, even though he obviously saw me everyday in school, dancing lessons etc. After that he kept looking at me. Very innocently so i didn't care. Over time when we had ballet lessons he would be standing outside the door (the doors have windows) and just stare at me when i had ballet..that was awkward.