Welcome to WeightLossChat.org!   

Advertisments:

"in Order For Someone To Love You, Love Yourself First." How Can I Learn To Accept Myself?

"in Order For Someone To Love You, Love Yourself First." How Can I Learn To Accept Myself?

Postby Gwyngad » Fri Sep 15, 2017 5:04 am

Hello!

I am a fifteen yr. old girl that is currently enrolled in one of the top 500 public schools in the US. I am a straight-A honors student, currently ranked number 1 in my freshman class.

I have been doing many great things (community service, helping, tutoring, giving out to the world, being a religious person, etc.)

However, I have a self-image problem, which is causing me to "hate" myself.

You may think why I "hate" myself. Well, I "hate" myself because I want to be physically beautiful.

Since everybody has their own perspective of physical beauty, I would like to share mine:

1. An individual that is healthy and fit

2. An individual that is curvy/hourglass (female)

3. Hair that is long, shiny, silky, and has lots of volume

4. A face with a nice complexion, youthful appearance, and good skin quality

5. Bright eyes that have long eyelashes and a nice eye shape

6. Full, kissable lips

7. Eyebrows that have a nice, natural shape & do not need to be waxed/threaded.

8. A person that looks pretty when they're wearing their pajamas with their hair uncombed, no makeup needed, etc.

9. A person that has a UNIQUE and ONE-OF-A-KIND beauty.

So, I want to be -naturally- and physically beautiful.

I don't like to post my picture online due to my privacy, but let me explain my physical attributes

1. Short- 5 foot tall

2. Black hair (sometimes dark brown due to sunny California weather,) shiny, smooth and soft. People say that my hair is thick. My hair does not have volume...

I am growing out my hair so it can be waist-length.

3. I am at a healthy weight of 110 pounds. My body would be a perfect hourglass if I wore a corset; I do not own one and I never wore one.