Welcome to WeightLossChat.org!   

Advertisments:

I Need Some Help. I'm Stressing Out!?

Depression making it hard to lose weight?

Postby Janyd » Mon Sep 18, 2017 5:50 pm

So long story as short as I can-

I'm 15. I'm a girl. I'm about 5ft 9in. I weigh 170lbs.

I've always struggled with my weight.

This is my first year wrestling. At first I liked it, but I'm the first girl the school has ever had as a female wrestler and the guys just have not welcomed me to the team and the season is almost half over. It's been really stressful and it sucks. I don't want to go to practice. I don't want to do anything. I just want to eat all the time.

I love my job. I love working. I work for a local horse barn. I've been working as much as I can. Over Christmas Break the practices are all optional. But, I work mornings and practices have all been mornings so I've missed them. At first I felt bad about it, but now I just want to crawl under a rock.

My sister is anorexic. She's always had mood swings, but other than that, it hasn't effected her much. I have had soo many thoughts of going anorexic, too. But if I were to faint or whatever from it and have everyone know about it, I'd be really embarrassed. My coach lets me wrestle where I want to (weight wise) because he doesn't want me to go on a "girl diet" and starve myself and go anorexic or bulimic.

I set myself a weight loss goal for the end of May since that will be 2 months after wrestling ends and then a week or two after that summer starts. Since I'm 15, 5'9", I can overlap my fingers around my wrist, I've decided that 150lbs would be a good goal for me. Until the 20th we are very busy in wrestling with 2-3 meets a week and I'm thinking if I wait until after then I can drop to the 160lbs weight class (I'm 170), then after that down to the 152lbs weight class until end of season. If I followed this I'd be at 152lbs some time February.