Welcome to WeightLossChat.org!   

Advertisments:

Have You Ever Dealt With An Eating Disorder?

Discuss Food Addiction

Postby Aiken » Tue Apr 11, 2017 8:56 am

Well when I was younger (about ages 7 - 14) I think I had a mild form of compulsive overeating. At 15 I got to 192 lbs at 5"4. I had always had terrible self-confidence, kids would tease me sometimes in elementary and middle school, and even a few of my relatives would mention my weight and "how big I was".
At 13 & 14 almost attempted suicide and was put in a psychiatric hospital, also self-injured pretty severely.

When I was 15 I went on Jenny Craig and in about two years (yeah I know it took a long time) lost 50 or so lbs (healthily). But it was because of this that I started learning the whole "the less calories you eat, the more you'll lose" thing. So I started getting a little more concerned/watchful of how many calories I was eating, and starting to feel more and more guilty when I ate "bad" foods. When I was 16 was the first time I binged and purged. I don't know what came over me, I just had an urge to eat a whole bunch (I had gotten those for years), and I had learned to feel so guilty about eating so many calories that I decided I had to get rid of it. So I did.