Welcome to WeightLossChat.org!   

Anyone doing slimming world?

Postby takeo » Tue Oct 04, 2011 6:17 am

I joined slimming world 2 weeks ago and so far i have lost 6 lbs. However, due to having a stressful week the last two nights i managed to eat a whole pot of ben and jerrys ice cream. I'm so disappointed in my self looking back on it (even tho it did taste nice!!)..

Will I put on a 1lb because I ate it? I havent eaten any crisps or chocolate this week.. but have had a more syns than i normally have because i've been doing rubbish dinners by having chicken nuggets etc

Postby fferyll12 » Tue Oct 04, 2011 6:19 am

Hi there! Firstly, well done on your fab loss so far.
Ive been doing slimming world since May 2010 and have lost a total of 4 and a half stone to date :)
I am following Red and Green. I tend to follow the diet 6 days a week and have one day where I eat what I want. This might not work with everyone but it stops me craving the fatty foods I love oh so much! Ben and Jerry Phish food is my biggest vice and I can eat a whole tub in one go! But now I buy one every two weeks and have a few spoonfulls when I fancy. Its hard to stop but I tell myself I have too. IT also helps that my consultant is bloody fabulous and is on hand day or night to help me. Dont worry if you do have a gain, we all have them now and again. We all need a blow out from time to time. Just remember to draw a line under it and concentrate on the week ahead.
Your welcoemn to email me if you need any help.
Best of luck :)

Postby jarrell » Tue Oct 04, 2011 6:26 am